Visa support

To visit Republic of Armenia you need to know that 4 visas are provided for entry into the country.

Free Visa

Citizens of many countries of CIS and EU may enter Armenia without the visa. These countries can stay in the Republic of Armenia for 180 days.

Andorra Denmark Kazakhstan Netherlands Italy
Argentina Estonia Kyrgyzstan Norway Sweden
Austria Finland Latvia Poland Switzerland
Belgium France Lichtenstein Portugal Tajikistan
Belorussia Georgia Lithuania Romania UK
Brazil Germany Luxemburg San-Marino Ukraine
Bulgaria Greece Malta Russia Uruguay
Croatia Hungary Moldova Slovakia USA
Cyprus Iceland Monaco Slovenia Uzbekistan
The Czech Republic Ireland Montenegro Spain Vatican

Visa upon arrival

Citizens of these countries can apply for a visa as soon as they arrive in the Republic of Armenia. This visa lasts for 120 days in the country.

Albania Brunei Ecuador Iran Malaysia North Korea Saint Lucia Tonga
Antigua and Barbuda Cambodia El-Salvador Israel Maldives OAE Saint-Vincent and Nevis Trinidad and Tobago
Australia Canada Fiji Jamaica Malta Oman Turkey
Bahamas Chili Grenada Japan Marshall Islands Palau Serbia Turkmenistan
Bahrain Columbia Guatemala Jordan Mexico Papua New Guinea Singapore Tuvalu
Barbados Costa-Rica Guyana Kiribati Mongolia Paraguay Solomon Islands Vanuatu
Belize Cuba Haiti Kuwait Myanmar Peru South Africa Venezuela
Bhutan Dominican Republic Honduras Laos Nauru Philippines Surinam Yemen
Bolivia Dominika Hong-Kong Lebanon New Zealand Qatar Taiwan
Bosnia and Herzegovina Eastern Timor Indonesia Macedonia Nicaragua Republic of Korea Thailand


visa_support.Citizens who may obtain the visa upon arrival may apply for an E-visa. This visa lasts for 120 days in the country.

Visa at the Embassy

Those countries that are not listed can receive a visa at the embassies of Armenia. Can apply for the visa only with an invitation.

Necessary documents and other details may be available from the official website: